Posted by: akreczko | July 18, 2010

Dziendobry :)

Good day to all of my little onions out there.

My name is Ala, and I am one of the several med students contributing to this blog.  I however, am the only Polish one and likely the only one who will become an ObGyn one day… so I guess that’s my shtick.  One of my goals for this last “leisurely” year of med school is to get a better handle on our healthcare crisis and how we can learn from other nations and their approaches to national healthcare.  So, with Morgan’s keen editing help, that’s what I’ll hopefully blog about in the near future.

With regard to news sources, I’m a little embarrased to say that my list is neither a) long nor b) very impressive.  But seriously, I’m at the hospital about 5435890435 hours a week, so it becomes easy to forget there’s a world outside of the hospital walls.  If I’m going to be completely honest, my news sources are:

–Morgan’s blog for me about the news: Ala’s occasional daily brief. Yep, he loves me that much.

NYTimes: I religiously scan the front page every day to make sure robots have not taken over the world.  It’s only a matter of time.

Cuteoverload and Zooborns: Because with all the scary oil spills and Sarah Palin’s in the news, we all need a little cute to brighten up our day.

and that’s it… although perhaps I can spin the paucity of my news sources as my effort to try to read what I do read deeply… with great analysis… and… insight.  Yes, that’s exactly what I’m doing.

Lookin’ forward to seeing what Morgan thinks of our collective news source base… hopefully my pleas for pity will spare me some judgement…

Responses

  1. I love that you will forever be linked with cute animals in my mind. Cute animals and uterine prolapse.

  2. Actually “Cute Animals and Uterine Prolapse” was the other name we considered for this blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

