Posted by: Morgan Hubbard | October 9, 2010

Exposure!

Got some press for my exhibit from the UMass Daily Collegian. They ran a story on Friday on ‘Uncertain Futures.’ The article is here. I really didn’t plan any of this, but the exhibit strikes me as a good way to do 21st century public history. I did the research and built the two exhibits. The library debuted the online version, and sent out a press release about the physical exhibit, and then the Collegian picked up the story and made it Friday’s front-page feature. Bada-bing, bada-public history.

The photo was totally staged. I'm not pointing at anything. But I do look authoritative: see this knowledge that I have created!

-morgan

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

